Born on 21 April 2008

Finally, I started my own blog! I dont have a clue what am I going to do with it, how am I going to use it, what purpose is it gonna serve, blah blah blah. But one thing is for sure – I like writing and I always wanted to pen my thoughts on to some platform that will never get lost, crashed or corrupted. And what better space to own than a blog!

So, I’ve titled my blog as ‘HOPELESSLY FLAWED’ (yes I was inspired by Jo when she says that she is unable to achieve human perfection). I strongly believe (like Jo) that we all are hopelessly flawed. And in spite of being hopelessly flawed, we all strive and look forward to live out another moment, another day and another year amidst this chaos of imperfections, meaninglessness, emptiness, vanity and absurdness.

That energy, that outlook towards life – inspires me. The ability to face truth at its most bitter phase and not onlt to deal with it but also to live with it. Like CSL said, “Even in literature and art, no man who bothers about originality will ever be original: whereas if you simply try to tell the truth (without caring twopence how often it has been told before) you will, nine times out of ten, become original without ever having noticed it.”

Maybe this is my own attempt to be truthful to the world for what it was, is and will be.

Everybody is welcome to pour their thoughts. Good or bad.

God bless

P.S.: “If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are dead, either write something worth reading or do things worth writing.” – Benjamin Franklin

~ by rb on April 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Born on 21 April 2008”

  1. All this time i was wondering ke ur birth month is september…. hehehehe… jst joking… Good tat u openend this blog… gave me one more reason for being online…. Waisey i can see tat meri training kaam aa rahi hai… good beta keep up wid the good work….
    I love ur blog’s name Hopelessly Flawed…….. Applauds

  2. I guess its been five months now since you started your blog you know what to do. You can be proud now that you can write something worth reading!!
    I am not sure whether I’ll be able to write something worth reading or do things worth writing as Benjamin Franklin said but would always like to read something worth reading & support people who do things worth writing.

Leave a Reply

 
