Lost

That day I wanted to belong. It seemed that the old, dilapidated blocks of reality came crumbling down for a moment. I forgot who I am. My head went numb. Got lost in those words. I wanted that strong pair of hands to hold and lift me. The strong touch of a warm human. I felt overpowered by the strange undercurrents of absolute surprisal. “What went wrong?” I yelled in my conscience. But no answers were brave enough to encounter me. “What is happening?” I screamed. Then it occurred to me that the walls of my conscience were too fragile to hear my lament. I just wanted to focus. And I couldn’t.

I think my heart skipped a beat. Lost was I am.

“Saab, aage chalo”, said a voice from behind. Hurriedly I commanded my leg to step forward. Tremblingly, it did.

Bhooomph! I found myself in a queue. Found it hard to grasp the latter part of reality.

~ by rb on June 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
