High and low

You wake

From your past

Hold me

In your arms

You tell

Stories and fairytales

I’m lost

Between legs and lace

You breathe

Confessions of tomorrow

I see

Our faith in other grow

You hate

Me staring endlessly

At your belittled

Curves and beauty

You want

Little talks and wordplay

I want

To keep lying this way

You go

Aimlessly, naked

I watch

You strut instead

I know

You wont go far this way

You fall

Cry my name all day

I sing

A sweet lullaby

You sleep

Like a sweet child of mine

I wake

You from your past

I hold

You in my arms

I tell

Stories and fairytales

You’re lost

Between legs and lace

I breathe

Confessions of tomorrow

You see

Our faith in other grow

I hate

You staring endlessly

At my belittled

Curves and beauty

I want

Little talks and wordplay

You want

To keep lying this way

I go

Aimlessly, naked

You watch

I strut instead

You know

I won’t go far this way

I fall

Cry your name all day

You sing

A sweet lullaby

I sleep

Like a sweet child of yours.

If I’m you

and you are me

then why are we

living lonely?

eating compulsively?

sleeping unfaithfully?

dyeing agelessly?

~ by rb on July 7, 2008.

4 Responses to “High and low”

  1. Just Like to say Nice One, b’coz words may not be enough.

  2. Thanks buddy!! I never knew you were into “poetry” 😉

  3. I have rarely loved writing so instantaneously.

Leave a Reply

 
