Chasing Happiness

laze1

I want to run to the

Honey-drizzled scenes

Lie on a white sand beach

Minus the sweet talks and dirty moves

Of the lesser known eves

I want to pour my soul

Into the crystal shine glass

And drink the measure

That will make me an equal

Or greater, than the intellectual outcasts

I want to sulk in the sun soaked

Warmth; that will melt the cold hearted

Angst; of the successful sordid souls

That murmur beneath my drained out

Ear drums; constantly without a doubt

~ by rb on November 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
