Where do I live?

i live between those words

curled beneath time

and the weight of your existence.

i live between those sounds

shadowed by the past

and the chaos of meaninglessness.

i live between those forms

that rests on my body

between bedsheets and emptiness.

i live between those sighs

buried under the everyday smile

of monotony and speechlessness.

i live between those nightmares

of a pleasant day gone wrong

maybe coz you were trying to be selfless.

i live between those eyes

that burns

every time it witnesses a piece of my madness.

i live between those breaths

that inspires me to stay

and be true to my senses.

i live between us

the us of you and me

and everything else that defines and measures.

(dedicated to all the women in my life)

~ by rb on March 8, 2010.

6 Responses to “Where do I live?”

  1. Wow. We are so blessed.

  2. I absolutely adore the picture you chose.. and the words are excellent.

  3. nice blog..
    Would like to know your name to give rightful credit to it,
    on my blog on the posts that i share.

  4. hey.. my name is Rohan 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
