Canvas of self expressions – Twenty Two

re

“When I am writing, my problems become invisible, and I am the same person I always was. All is well. I am as I should be.”

(He had operations for cancer of the thyroid, salivary glands and chin, lost his ability to eat, drink and speak (a prosthesis partly obscured the loss of much of his jaw, and he was fed through a tube for years) and became a gaunter version of his once-portly self, he continued to write reviews and commentary and published a cookbook on meals that could be made with a rice cooker.)

~ by rb on April 7, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
